Grass

The Boss says that grass used to also mean something else and some folk smoked it but he is not sure if there isn't another name now and being an ardent non smoker he doesn’t kno and doesn’t care either.
It has got cooler from the lovely sunny afternoon that lit up this grass and The Boss has installed me in my bed “fireside”. Well Gas fireside which is not quite the same but I have never known an open fire as the “B’s” had chucked theirs out for more efficient, cleaner and safer gas long before I was but a pup. The Boss has had “fires” in his life and has a different point of view on open fires to other folk methinks.
Anyway he also grabbed his Macbook and moved in alongside me so Blip today comes from the living room complete with Dido streaming from his phone to the Apple TV in the barkground.

Todays story comes from Monday “Cos I forgot to report it. Probably an age thing as I am 7 soon.
The Cafe that the walkers go to has a lovely lady Barista who is going to France for a holiday and was delivering coffees with bits of french chat on the side…So to bark.
So… The Boss asks her what was French for “Tall dark and incredibly  handsome”
AND as quick as a dog devouring grub she says “Roger” and the resulting cheering and laughing was deafening.
 
Guess who that is??

Right

T

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.