Wandering with Camera

By davep56

Sunset over Hitchin Lavender Field

Went out Tuesday night to Hitchin Lavender Farm, bit raining then we got a lovely sunset. So worth waiting for.

http://www.hitchinlavender.co.uk/visit-us/opening-times.aspx
During the flowering season it is open until 9pm every Tuesday so you can catch the field in some really gorgeous evening light.
I'm (Colin) planning making another visit this coming Tuesday, August 11th, so if anyone fancies joining me I'll see you there. (I won't be able to offer anyone a lift I'm afraid as I'll be going straight from work as otherwise it adds 30 minutes to the trip!)

The address for Hitchin Lavender Farm is Cadwell Farm, Hitchin, Hertfordshire SG5 3UA and it'll cost you £4.50 to get in, which also gets you a pair of scissors and a paper back so that you can cut as much lavender as you can fit in the bag!
There's also a lovelly little cafe there which sells delicious, reasonably priced food

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.