Rodents rule

By squirk

Round and round

...and pick up food dropped under the bird feeder, dig a hole in the grass near the table leg, check for guinea pigs (wisely, not out), and pounce on your brother and sister. Skinny, the cub who has been in my recent blips, is the one under the table. I don't see these other two cubs much and I can't tell the difference between them yet. They both have white tips on their tails, but no nicks out of their ears, so the missing cub here out of the four is White-tip Nick. One of the two nameless cubs might be named Mischief (see extra pic).

I saw one of the nameless this morning, too, as I fed the guinea pigs. Skinny chased her away then hovered in case I dropped anything that might be edible. He was out of luck.

I met Fred at Burgess Park to cycle home via Peckham. The number of cyclists on this route has tripled since I last did it about a year ago. It's great to see. I even spotted another person on a Bobbin. I rarely see other Bobbins about, even though it's a London brand of bicycles. Mine's green and this one was plum with a basket. I prefer a handlebar bag to a basket as I can use it when not on the bicycle. A basket would be a little too garden market and folk put rubbish and stuff in them if you glance the other way. I can't be doing with that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.