DES. RES.

It was too lovely a day not to have breakfast out, and a walk at the Headland after B's GP appointment. I wish I could stay out all day… *sigh*

I've always fancied living in the house at the right hand end of this terrace, across the road from the lighthouse and with wonderful views across the bay. When I first moved here it was empty and very neglected and up for sale for only around 70K, but it's taken many years and probably many multiples of that amount to make it as lovely as it is now.

Thanks for warm wishes and hugs yesterday. The bad things were terrible bereavements for one friend, and unexpected serious illnesses for two other friends. Such bad and sad news all in one day, but not something I'm having to cope with myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.