Colorful Life Journey

By suriLife

The Gift

I was surprised with this gift from my phD student that I've worked with for almost 5 years. He had passed his finals and it's time for him to leave and return to his home country..

I've always regarded him like my little brother who lived thousands of miles from me. It has always been a pleasure to know this student. He has been so kind in his gifting to me. Sometimes am not sure if I should accept the gifts, but he bought it and it would be rude to not accept his gifts as he put a lot of effort and thought in choosing them.

It's not my color, but I can always make it work with my outfit. I'll sure missed working with him as he has had always encourage me to further my studies because he beleived that I will go far as he said to me, " You are smart, and organized in your work, and meticulous. You should return and do graduate studies". It's always a heart warming to hear those encouraging words from someone other than my late husband.

Anyway, I wish him the very best in his future endevour and his happiness in his personal life as he returns to his home country.

A person kindness always leave a mark unlike the leaves that fall and blown away by the wind.

Have a great weekend my fellow readers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.