Bumble

Another session of taking photographs of the wild flowers in Pilrig Park, with a particular focus on the sunflowers that have appeared in the last week or so. Great to see the bees, bumble and otherwise, and butterflies attracted to the flowers.

This time I was playing with the replacement s120, which arrived yesterday after we returned the previous one we bought to the store and got a refund. This one appears to be working perfectly. I'm also slowly getting to grips with Affinity which I'm now using as my main photo-editing software since upgrading to Yosemite locked me out of Photoshop Elements 12.

Interesting, as well, to compare this with yesterday's extra, which was taken with the EOSM. I think the two photographs are of comparable quality, but interestingly enough the s120 file took a lot more editing in Affinity to achieve the effect I saw with my eyes.

A day free of Festivals, except for the noise pollution that confronts my ears in my office every day from lunchtime onwards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.