The People's Dress

I challenge you all to find a better holiday souvenir anywhere ever in the under £3 category than my Diana dress. Also available in blue (similar to the blue in the engagement ring that Kate has to wear now), it is a most splendiferous thing. I wore it to dinner this evening after deciding there are few social occasions left to me ( with only four holiday days left) when I might wear it. Hannah says it will be fine for the beach hut but perhaps I wouldn't wear it for the journey. I recoiled in horror at the entire suggestion.

(Please ignore the post- swimming pool hair here, obv it is looking far more wonderful than this in a day to day basis)

Today we had lunch out planned. Before that Hannah and Simon rescued a drowning man from the hotel swimming pool, quite the bay watch act for which we all got free drinks later. Unfortunately lunch was planned to a place expecting 180 wedding guests so we weren't welcome but they suggested a place down the road which turned out to be a beautiful beach side hotel restaurant - lovely lunch with views again. And we have actually discussed our lunch plans with the original restaurant who don't have a wedding tomorrow so we can go then. No views though, it is next to the petrol station forecourt.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.