Worried & irritated!

Today Ann has been a little bit worried about me.

I didn’t eat any breakfast this morning and I was all sleepy and lethargic.  Ann kept giving me little strokes on my head.  She said, ‘MollyCollie, you don’t seem to be your normal bouncy self today.  Are you OK?’  Obviously I didn’t answer because I am a dog.  I just flopped down because I wanted extra snooze time.

And then do you know what happened?  .....................I was sick twice!

I have developed a very annoying habit of eating the remains of barbeques when I’m out on my walks.  I’m 11 years old and I haven’t a clue why I haven’t tried eating the charcoal remains of barbeques before???  Charcoal BBQ remains are very scrummy yummy but Ann always gets cross with me when I start eating them.  She drags me away by my collar and tells me that nasty old charcoal will make me ill.  Well, I’ve been eating ‘nasty old charcoal’ for a few weeks now and the worst it has done is make me have black poos but that’s probably too much information??  I haven’t been ill at all.

However, today I sicked up two bits of black charcoal so do you know what Ann said?  .............................She said, ‘Molly I told you so.’

And then late afternoon she took me for a walk.  And I found a little stream to wallow in.  And when I got home I gobbled up all my dinner in super quick time.  And then I asked for a chew.  And then I started leaping around in ‘mad, neurotic, collie’ mode.

So now Ann is no longer worried about me. 

.......................She’s irritated with me!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.