Appreciation

By Appreciation

Ya Beauty!

There was so much beauty on the Royal Mile today.  On my journey down to the bottom I was late, traffic never runs smoothly at this time of year and walking, fast, is almost always necessary.  

On my journey back up I had time to spare and the sun shone intermittently.  I was accosted by several Victorian lawyers, a medical student offering free jam, and an alien who must have been feeling the heat and several old grannies with wrinkles stockings and pointed specs. I heard some of the sweetest music from acapella groups to buskers and watched highland, hip hop and lindy hop dancers.  

This young woman was just standing, not trying to reel anyone in, her beauty was captivating and just as the sun peeked out she turned her head towards me.  I couldn't see if she was standing on a box or stilts but she stood out against the crowd and towered above them.  Ya wee Beauty!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.