Photo-a-day retirement

By mpp26

Hot soup kind of day at the market

Went over to the Riccarton House Saturday Market this morning - very cold but at least it wasn't raining! Although it did again later. It was so lovely just to get a glimpse of the sun.

They have such lovely food here, all manner of home made jams, pickles, cakes, all manner of baking etc. There's a little brewery selling their special beer and there's coffee and deli etc.

I love the organic fruit and veg - esp the apples as I've found I can no longer eat commercial apples, don't know why as I've had them all my life but suddenly only the organic ones are OK, I suspect it's a new spray they are using.

Loads of people out getting supplies and enjoying the market atmosphere.

And the hot soup smelt great, with the fresh bread. I liked all the red and yellow and then the woman with the red jacket walked past just as I pressed the button.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.