Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

Haircut

Thank goodness, at the weekend I was feeling like I couldn't stand my hair for another second so was relieved to see on my schedule I had a haircut this week.  Had two inches taken off.  She always styles it so nicely but it involves a lot of perfume-y product, as the heat of the day wore on I decided I couldn't take it and washed it all out and when I got home this evening.

A blip for my ongoing series of the salon magazines.  I decided to pass on reading the one with Playboy Mansion Hell on the front.  :-)

Watched the final episode of season 2 of True Detective, I have to say I think I preferred this season to the first one, I know that I'm in the minority on this.

Extra - Another 90ºF day, no one was sitting outside Peet's Coffee this afternoon, instead everyone was inside enjoying their books and beverages in air conditioned comfort.




  

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.