Birds and Boats

By Gormac

LAST PHOTO 99

Thanks to Bob of Freo for your help today. I was SO close to my 100 blip.

Bob and I went on a photo shoot this morning and I had left my camera gear in the car to check out the site (South of Fremantle) On returning to the car ALL my camera gear had been stolen. Canon 50d/battery pack,17mm-55mm F2.8,70mm-200mm F2.8,100mm-400mm F$.5-5.6,1.4ex III and a Panasonic FZ50 camera, plus all the filters Total $8500

I am so devastated as my insurance won't cover my loss.

I would like to thank all my subscribers for your wonderful comments and possibly in the near future I will return.

What is hurting the most is that in two weeks I am retiring from work and planned to go on photo shoots across Australia.
Sometimes one's plans do not happen.

Gordon McLaughlin

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.