Photo Journey

By notabit

I Love Craquelure

Got up early today and meant to get cracking , but picked up my camera  "for just a minute" after breakfast. First did some shots hand held, bad idea, and then got the tripod set up. All a little rushed since I thought I should be doing other things. To make a long story short, I even started processing at the computer but in the nick of time packed up my stuff and went to the gym (3rd time this week, yay) before lunch.

I did a fair amount of processing on this shot and used a craquelure (get cracking ha ha) texture for the background. I love craquelure. I'm not sure if imitating a painting in photography is a good idea, but I like it anyway. I love the old Dutch Masters and am happy to imitate.

As for feeling I should be doing something else and that so much photography is frivolous, hmmmm, I think I should get out of that mind set.

Two different versions in the extras, without craquelure

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.