Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Streaking and Shooting

Harriet went up on the moors. I was in the back garden. 

It was 10:30 pm, a clear starlit night with no moon. Ideal conditions for viewing the annual Perseids meteor shower.

I had googled the best camera settings. 30 second exposure. Maximum aperture. Fast ISO. Continuous shooting. But finding the correct focus was impossible.

Between 10:30 pm and midnight I saw three spectacular meteors but unfortunately they were off camera.  I did however manage to capture this less spectacular streak  at 11:17 pm so it qualifies for my blip of the day.  

Harriet returned home just after midnight and we laid on a rug on the ground looking up at the sky and drinking hot chocolate. In the half hour between 00:30 and 01:00  am we lost count of the number of meteors that flashed past.

Bed at 1:30 am.

zzzzzzzzz

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.