Robert Ostrochovsky

By youoregon1

Environmental Effects "5", & Abstract Thursday 7

The yard is drier than I can remember, since moving to the wet Pacific Northwest in 2001.
The background: dried grass that I have not cut for months
The sides: dried raspberry leaves, and a few berries you probably can't even see
The center: a dry climate Matilla Poppy that gave very few of its big beautiful white flowers.

A multiple exposure showing the effects of the climate in our immediate universe. One of the warmest and driest springs and summers on record. Even the famous Mt. Hood, seen easily from Portland, has the least amount of snow in my memory. Climate change can be a natural occurrence, a man-made result or something we do not have any clue about. But the environment is assuredly changing. 

The multiple exposure sneakily fell into the unofficial, AT7,  Abstract Thursday, Seven. And that was a rather bleak movie.
Next week, August 20 will be AT8.
And I continue, with my personal environmental effects series, with more than enough ideas swirling around, and time nipping at my heels.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.