Carron Water

Today's the day ........................ for a different view

This picture is taken from the A702 as it climbs steeply up from the village of Thornhill, Dumfriesshire - over the top of the hills - to eventually reach the A74(M).

I've never been on this road in the summer.  In fact, the last time I was on it earlier this year, it was covered in snow.  Needless to say, Will was driving then.  I was so scared that I pulled the woolly hat I was wearing down over my eyes so I couldn't see where we were going - and just prayed that we would make it out of there alive.

Today, it couldn't have been more different.  The air was balmy and the crystal clear meanders of Carron Water glistened in the evening sun.  No hats were necessary - just a pair of sunglasses ..........................  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.