Jimmy and James - emotional

What a rollercoaster of a day.  Pleased as punch with James's A Level results, A* Maths, A* Physics, A Computing and A for further maths AS Level.  He's worked hard for those grades and thoroughly deserves to pat himself on the back.  He's got a place a Durham University, Greys College to study Computer Science and so will be off on the next stage of his life in October.

I lay in bed at 7am for 20 minutes, worrying and poking Martin only to discover James was already awake and had received the results by email!

By 9.30am James was out in Cambridge with his friends and is still not home...I got him to send me a selfie of them all which I have blended with one of Martin and Sam toasting James's results over takeaway fish and chips which the rest of us had for tea..

At 10.00am I got a call to tell me that my dad (also James) had suffered a mini stroke (a TIA) and was on his way to hospital.  He had been replying to my email telling him James's results when he found he couldn't spell the words he wanted to say and realised something was wrong....

Most of the day has been spent in frantic communication with my sisters and Clare, their cleaner who arrived at 9.00am and insisted on calling an ambulance.  

My sister Rebecca has been with Dad in hospital and my sister Sarah has been with Mum who has Alzheimers.  Seemingly the next 48 hours are critical, I'm going down tomorrow.

As you can imagine today has been filled with tears, so please forgive the exceptionally crappy photoshop job, I'm feeling a bit done in!

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.