Eejit!!

Hurrying this morning, trying to get everything done before we head off for a trip south, when I managed to get a get a huge splinter in my thumb.  I grabbed a green plant support stick, tried to pull it out the pot, and part of it went in one side of my thumb and out the other!  5/8ths of an inch of it embedded deep inside!

Turned out that it was serious enough for a spot of minor surgery, with anaesthetic, tourniquet, surgeon, doctor and nurse, and lots of scalpel work!!  I have to go back to the hospital tomorrow and have it re-dressed and assessed.  Two lots of pain killers plus antibiotics!   There was talk of not being able to travel, but as we are staying in the UK , they relented!  

Phew!  Really feel we need a break now . . . !!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.