New Helmet

The motorcycle dealer where I bought my bike had an end of financial year sale on today. I went along of course, hoping that this helmet which I spotted a few weeks ago would be on sale. It was, and I bought it along with a dark tinted lens to put on next summer. Bargain!

I also caught up with a friend I haven't seen for at least 6 years, Matthew. He and his girlfriend met me at the bike shop. We caught up, talked bikes and had a coffee. It was good to see him, and to meet his girlfriend. Hopefully it won't be long before we catch up again.

Amongst other things I also picked up my classical guitar from the shop today after getting it repaired and restrung. While I was there I took the opportunity to test drive a few electric guitars. I did try a beautiful jazz guitar that I have had my eye on for a while. To be honest, it didn't match up to the Fender Stratocaster I tried last week and again this week. That doesn't mean it is out of the running though. My skill level might not be up to the guitar. Mind you, the Stratocaster is so beautifully designed and very easy to play. Something to think about.

My plan was to take my boat out fishing late this afternoon but by the time I got home from the bike shop and had an afternoon nap, I had used up all my time credits. Too bad. Mind you, the wind came up just before dusk so it would have been a non-event anyway. The boat is ready to go though so I might try and fit in some fishing tomorrow morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.