Penguin Droppings

By gen2

1500 Blips - I Can Hardly Believe It

I scoured the country looking either for a car with a registration MD 1500 or the same ID on anything else.
Then would you believe it? (No, didn't think you would) I found this sail just a few miles up the coast.

What it all means is that I have reached another Blip milestone. When I joined Blipfoto, I never thought I'd survive this long but its addictive opiates have had me hooked from just a few days in.

Unlike many Blippers, for whom the journal is the main reason for being here, I am here primarily for the photographic challenge. Each day, I attempt to take the best possible image and process it to the best of my ability in the time available. Some days, I have to fit all of that into less than an hour and then other times I have 4 hours or more to devote to the task.

When I started, I considered myself to be a competent amateur photographer but the challenges imposed by blipping have brought me on by leaps and bounds and can now recognose some short-fallings in some of my earlier blips.

Partly as a result of blipping, I have re-joined the photographic society that I left in 1985!. This last season, I gained three seconds and a third at the end of the year so I have an even bigger challenge ahead to win one of the major awards so I will continue blipping as a way of keeping me photographically active.

Finally, I have to mention, with great appreciation, all my followers who repeatedly star and comment on my blips though my own regime allows little time for commenting back. Thank you all. Your support is much appreciated, though as I stated above, My priority is to challenge myself to produce the best image that I can each day and I'm afraid that that takes up a huge amount of my spare time leaving little for commenting.
For instance, Tonight's blip was posted bang on midnight and this comment is being added at twenty past. (Kirkcaldy Photographic Society have awfy long committee meetings.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.