TreeHugger

By TreeHugger

Irrisistable Blip!

Well, I know it's Flower Friday and this quite ugly pylon is not growing of its own accord, but I simply had to take this.  I was sitting having my early morning cappuccino, looking out across the paddock when I saw some movement at the top of this structure.  At first I thought it was a large bird and reached for the camera. On watching, I saw the workman begin to descend  from this great height using just the steel pegs as a foothold.  He must have been inspecting the insulators which support this power network across the country. I have never seen this before so thought I should record it. We usually see a helicopter fly over intermittently, inspecting the lines from above.The extras show him at the very top and also the view from my verandah, from where I took the shots. So, my flower will have to wait until next week.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.