All The Rage

Who would have thought that a post about laundry soap, on FB, would create such a stir? The truth is, I had never heard of this until a friend recommended it for, what looked like, a grease stain.

So, I posted the question...am I the only one on the planet who hasn't heard of this? Yes, you've heard of it; No, you haven't.

Many people responded, several yes, several no. It was a lot of chatter...recipes for laundry soap, what mothers and grandmothers used, on and on.

When Mr. Contraptioneer saw it, he asked me...is that the bar from the laundry room? Erm...what bar? The one from my mother's house.

So, here you have the bar from Mother Comfort's (in front) and the bar I bought. How did I never notice something with a name like that??? And look, a little mouse sampled it while in Mother Comfort's garage. I'm sure it gave him a tummy ache.

They're made by two different companies. There are many uses for it...including science projects for growing crystals at home. I am now sufficiently enlightened.

So....did you know about it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.