Mumzi

By Mumzi

A gift from Madchickenwoman.

An Epiphyllum Cactus cutting sent to me all the way from Cornwall. A few weeks ago Madchickenwoman wrote about the heady scent of her cactus that flowers for only one day a year...she kindly sent me two leaves in an envelope to my friend in London. Somehow I made past the offices custom control officials and let my leaves 'cure'....and planted them out last Saturday. I should have read her instructions first!!! The one plant shriveled up and looked all forlorn....only to then see that they are not to be watered until they root as they rot!! Madly repoted the 'living ' leaf and crossed fingers,I'll have a flower to blip in two to three years!
About to escape for a weekend away to the Little Karoo with some friends who have a house in the semi dessert. I'm looking forward to peace and quiet after a busy week of birthday celebrations for my Mom who turned eighty on Wednesday. Will catch up with you all the noo. Xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.