Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Edinburgh Festival, Royal Mile

After yesterday's ride, a rest day today. The weather isn't that good, so I head down to the Royal Mile before doing some shopping. It is packed, well more so than usual, with tourists and performers. Very busy. My partner hates it, but I have to go down once per festival as you are bound to get one good shot of something happening.

I kindly refuse postcards and flyers from people as I walk up and down the closed part of the Royal Mile outside the City Chambers.

The acrobat in the shot is doing very well, and has a large crowd to work off. Nice view of East Lothian from up there, although it is a tad windy. It looks like she is trying to step people heading up the Royal Mile, as if that's ever going to happen.

Head back to Bruntsfield taking in the many charity shops along the way. I buy some 5inch floppy disks, which my partner will turn in to notebooks.

A fairly early coffee is in order I think. Still recovering from yesterday's ride. So I stop at a friend's shop and see how he got on on yesterday's ride. He did a short course, and wasn't too perturbed by the delay at Talla. He was very pleased with his result. GPS times for people that got held up at Talla were quite good given the delay.

After this some essential shopping, then home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.