The dog's b*ll*x

Taught my Germans British slang today (well why not?) including the words 'w@nker', 'skive' and 'b*ll*cks' (I threw in 'the dog's b*ll*cks' for free, just to watch the confusion). It was an interesting lesson where I learnt that Hitler was a painter before he developed delusions of grandeur - apparently it was being told he was rubbish, over and over again, that pushed his power crazy buttons.

We had a thunderstorm last night, I had to play nursemaid to the dumb mutt, and stand a very good chance of having a repeat performance today seeing as more storms are forecast, yippee ay yay.

In other news, there's a culinary & musical festival going on in Kettwig this weekend (= an excuse to sit around in the sun and have a drink whilst 'listening' to bands) so I'm off to meet up with some girlie friends while the sun shines.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.