Life with The Pinks

By suzypink

Messy Church Bear

Today Kiwi and Blip bear came with us to Messy Church. We ran a Messy Outdoors and despite the weather doing its best to spoil things, we had a brilliant time. I was looking after the firepit and helping children (and bears) to whittle sticks and toast marshmallows and toast bannock bread. It was lots of fun, and there were even campfire songs. There was den building in the woods, and soap boats, and junk boats, and pebbles that we painted and are now on display in front of the altar. There was also a scavenger hunt and a craft to display all the found materials. WE all had lots of fun and worshipped God at the same time. 
Over to BlipBear: 

"Oh I have had fun today, it's been really super. I visited St. Mary's Church with the pinks to take part in Messy Church. I thought it sounded like fun, and if it was messy, there might be food to eat too! I was right, it was fun, and there was food. I had tea and biscuits when I arrived, then I toasted marshmallows and bread over the fire, and then I had hotdogs and an ice lolly for my lunch! It was marvellous. I took part in some other activities with the mini pinks, and listened to a story from the bible at the end. We sang songs too. It was all rather super."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.