Life as I see it!

By Angiedoodle

Raining all Day

Been an annoying sort of day.

I went to a new cafe with my pal and ordered a gluten free cake, I was amazed when they came out with one.  However it was not good, there was no sugar in it and I couldn't eat it.

I wasn't too bothered but my mate insisted I complain, but I said No, I feel it is not worth the bother and bad feelings it makes.   However she then went up to complain.  

Well the owner was most put out and told me off in front of everyone about being gluten free.  She told me there was nothing wrong with the cake, what did I expect a gluten free cake to taste like.

I politely told her back that I was not the one who complained.

I knew this would happen, people do not understand how hard it is to get basic food to eat.  I cannot go back now cos they will spit in my soup.

xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.