Life is a Minestrone !!

By bererunner

Grey and Very Wet...........

I left work at around 3-30 this morning, raining. Got to bed, around 7-00, raining. Woke up at about 2-30pm, not raining, lashing down.
Bought a superb waterproof jacket while in Bristol a few weeks ago which I can now confirm is waterproof, that kept my top half dry while a large freezer bag kept my camera dry.  My snail friends were snuggled up in a large flower pot in the back garden, very dry, not for much longer.
Tried a few images in the back garden, on the lawn, table, and on their plant pot, nice sheen on the plant pot, but didn't want the colour.
After a ten minute ride in the car, out into the rain we went. This is the best of the thirty or forty shots I took. Snails are now back in their pot in the back garden and I've just got out of the shower, now dry and warm.
j.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.