Satue by Yrjö Liipola, 1940, for the memory of m/s Kuru wreck stands in Näsinpuisto park of Tampere.

This is my favourite statue, but I never have noticed before that it can be seen this far away - between the tree logs. The statue stands on the highest place of the park Näsinpuisto and has three strong wide dark granite stands. In summer evenings the stand is warm to sit on the stands - and from there you can enjoy sunset view over the lake Näsijärvi, boats, sails...
Relaxing. I have sat there so often as I was young.
Now there was plenty of people as we got nearer. Lovely spot and sunset!

After I had had some sad news from geriatric ward (my dad has not settled into the ward, but is very restless), I had long phone calls with various relatives.

We also made a short walk with the teens in the Arboretum rose garden (in the additional shot) and made also another visit to the small chocolate shop and this park.

Fortunately Friday.

One pint of fresh lemon drink with 4,7vol alcohol is waiting for me in the garden. After that I will drop like a log. Or how would you say it?

Have a nice weekend!
Took the comments off for a moment.

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.