Danksound's Musing

By Danksound

Aldgate Skyline

After swimming I went into the City to meet my daughter for lunch. This view is taken close to Aldgate Tube Station. It's best to look up as they are doing so much building work around there for the 'New Generation' of Aldgate and they have big plans. I was a little early so I went into St Botolph's Church https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/1830499

Here you see the Gherkin, St Botolph's Church, the Walkie Talkie and other buildings. I was going to make it black and white but it looked less dramatic than in reality so I left it.
I took a picture inside with the Fuji camera but it's too dark to post even if I doctor it up a lot. I will go back with my canon camera and get a better picture to post another time. Instead this is an IPhone shot. I was lucky I missed most of the pouring rain until I came out of the local tube station but then I was almost home. I hope you all have a lovely relaxing weekend despite the weather conditions!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.