Purple Passion

Moira and I visited the Butterfly Garden at the Largo Botanical Gardens this morning.  We had a wonderful time examining the flora, looking for bugs, caterpillars, butterflies and armadillos.  This Purple Passion Vine is a host larval butterfly plant for the Florida Sate Butterfly, Zebra Longwing.  Even though we didn't see a Zebra Longwing, we saw several Monarch Butterflies, ladybugs, and one armadillo.  When we walked up to the center, Moira asked if we could look for armadillos.  I was pretty sure we would not come across one.  But I was wrong!  Moira was thrilled to see one rooting around the plants looking for food. 
I always love to see all the Flowers posted on Friday and I am happy to post one finally.  I thought this purple passion was a clear choice but I was also happy with my extra photos too.  Thank you Bikerbear for hosting this. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.