Another early start as builders were going to try again to put up the new fence for my parents. Although it drizzled it was alright for the work to go ahead and it looks good; just got to wait for it to dry out so it can have a coat of preserver. To keep Mum occupied I encouraged her to help me polish their vast brass collection.
Later another priest, from Dad's church this time, arrived to have a chat, 2 vicars in one week, like buses. Apparently he had called a few times before but Mum had sent him away. 
Then Dad's riser chair, ( I was going to say electric chair but that is wrong) went wrong but I managed to fix it.
Harry cooked supper and I had a lovely long bath with a book to round off the day.
They had no food in for lunch so I got them fish and chips

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.