Christography

By ChrisGroucutt

Kid in a sweet shop

Three kids in a sweet shop actually. Two little'uns and one decidedly big'un.
Rewarded the kids (for no particular good reason) with a trip to our local 'proper old fashioned' sweet shop.
Really wanted to get a blip of the rows and rows of containers on shelves, but they were behind the counter and the sweet lady had the flip up bar (À la Del Trotter style) full up with sweets she was measuring so it was a no go today. Pity, would have been a great image. Maybe next time.

In case you're wondering, I had a Reece's cup, and (drum roll) a TWINKIE! I put this in capitals because I've never had one before. Hugely popular in America of course, but I've never seen one here ever. So I'm having it in a few minutes. This is a big thing.

Happy days.

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.