Back to Back

Lucy and Rob have been bickering all week about who is the tallest so today I thought I would blip them back to back so they could see for themselves. For the sake of harmony I am saying that they are both exactly the same.......... 5ft 6 inches, which is the same height as me. As Rob is only 13 and Lucy 16 I don't think it's going to be long before they both overtake me though :(

Rob has had a football match today...in torrential rain....my jeans were literally plastered to me and Rob was shivering as he came off the pitch!! Back home now though and Rob has had a hot shower and changed into a tiger onesie...think he's stopping in for the rest of the day!

Lucy has volunteered to help out at the Snowdome pool this evening as our local swimming club for handicapped swimmers, Tamworth Unicorns, are holding their annual gala. The swimmers have a range of disabilities and it is always very humbling watching their amazing performances. I am so proud of Lucy for willingly giving up her evening to help out on poolside.

Right, off to put the kettle on....hope you're having a great weekend xx


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.