It's not so grim up North

By Richy

The Milky bars are on me!

I have seen loads of posts on fb and Flickr over the last few days regarding the Perseids meteor shower and Milky way and must confess to being a bit jealous. I have always marvelled at our solar system and amount of stars you can see. We live well outside Brisbane and it is much darker here so you see more stars, that said this was taken at around 6.30 pm and had only been dark around 45 mins. I don't know how often the Milky way is visible, when I say visible you could easily mistake what I saw for a faint cloud so this image has taken a fair bit of processing. I hope life finds you all well. I'm struggling to get on here very much, too much going on around me and in my head! When things normalise I may try to do more blipping but for now it will have to be sporadic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.