Iszi Bradley

By iszibradley

Flamingoland

We all woke up bright and early in the excitement of going to Flamingo Land. Although the boys woke up with raging hangovers they still managed to wake up for our visit.
Flamingo Land is a theme park and a zoo so it is a bit different, as you can go on a ride which is right next to Lions which is completely mind blowing.
Anyway the weather held out for us and as we were enjoying the animals so much we didn't even have time to go on any rides.
The best animals we saw today had to be the sea lions as their trainer is fantastic and they are so intelligent. I mean there is just so much to learn about different animals and seeing them live in person was really great.

On our way out i popped into the arcades and tried my luck on a toy grabber. All of a sudden if grabs and stays on! I won a minion, I have never won anything like that before I was completely over the moon.

Me and Will visit zoo's quite a lot as we both absolutely love animals. Will has made it a tradition that he treats me to a teddy every time on the exit. So this time he bought me a Polar Bear couldn't be happier. No one would guess I'm a 21 year old who loves stuffed animals.

When we arrived back in Filey we fancied some fish and chips so went to the pier where there were a few shops. However before we knew it we'd eaten our dinner and we were in the Arcades. Just like kids, spending 2ps & 10ps. Those pennies have never been more important.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.