The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

1825 - Samphire Moment

Five years of blipping completed and not a single missed day!

Okay these days its a massive weekend catch up job, and a little bit of what blip used to be about has died. We still seem to have no cast iron guarantees that the site will be here from one day to the next, but I will keep soldiering on, because I actually like doing these little mini photo blogs. I have enough views that tell me a few people drop in and read my inane ramblings.

Whilst I was watching Wales crumble to an embarrassing defeat on Saturday, Dawn and her dad went down to Butterwick Shore and did some samphering. They came back with a big container of it. We took some back for my dad (which was probably healthier for him than the usual pork pie we take him back!) and some for ourselves which we had with our tea.

Thanks to everyone who have contributed to this blog over the past five years ... let's see what happens in the next twelve months shall we? Let's hope this site is still running!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.