Value for Money

Late to rise, a bacon sandwich with the morning papers followed by a caterpillar hunt on the Nasturtiums.  I'd already found an unidentified moth sleeping in the greenhouse but it wasn't what I was after.

A walk to the village this afternoon with a circuit of the park, then back to friends for afternoon tea.

This is a Nasturtium leaf, a 5p piece, a Little White (Green) caterpillar and  a Large White (black and yellow) caterpillar.  PLUS, if you look very carefully you will see three eggs, as yet unidentifed.  Now if that isn't value for money, I don't know what is.

I've had a couple of drinks, so am ever so slightly tipsy.  The photo was taken at lunchtime, post cider.  

The extra is of the house where the WWII bomb was found earlier in the week, resulting in the village being in lockdown until it was defused.

ps  I am not an alcoholic (usually).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.