Out of the woods

By Ulrike

Saturday

the worst day to work since people are so rude and mean to each other and especially to people who work at stores. Groups of over-privileged teenagers are the worst since they think their actions have no consequences. 
I had to get some air after almost 10 hours in the shop, so I just got my camera and a good book and went to the nearest beach (conveniently it takes 5 minutes by bus to get there), and there were enough action on the water that created waves to tune out the world. I didn´t even cared that the moment I got to the beach, the sun disappeared and grey clouds covered the sky - it made a lot of people leave and gave me a stretch just for myself.
And: If you're ever gonna find a silver lining, It's gotta be a cloudy day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.