shedmonkey

By shedmonkey

drove the short distance down to the other shore this morning - weather's not as good as yesterday, but it's still dry with no wind. not sure if you'll see it, but there's a seal's snoot poking up out the water in the centre of the shot.

walked up the short path from the car to the little bridge, where we met a mother and young son. the look of delight when they spotted what was on the end of the lead! the boy said 'we have a cat and she is exactly like yours'. 'do you?' I said, 'what's her name?' the boy replied with a beautiful name that began with a B but was possibly Polish and I would have fallen over it had I tried repeating it. he told me she was old and frail now. we chatted a little while longer and Méabh did me proud by going over to the boy and allowing him to make a fuss of her.

I think she may end up having a personality complex, as I'm being told repeatedly she is quite the most uncatlike cat by other cat lovers . . . . . hmmmmm

have started the new meds this week, I'm only just managing very short distances now and have realised that - going by the last three autumns - winter is not a good time for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.