fotoday

By fotoday

Osprey

A better than usual performance at golf this morning, shooting net 2 under in a medal (I should try not playing for 3 weeks again).

This evening Lesley suggested a fish and chip supper would be a nice idea and who am I to argue. Our favourite chippy happens to be near a reservoir where we are members of the biding club so that was the evening sorted. Lesley is an expert spotter with her binoculars and she saw an osprey. We had heard reports that a pair had been seen around for a few weeks. It was a delight to watch him dive for fish and on the 4th attempt caught what I think looks like a roach. We had cod.

This was all a bit of a coincidence since I have arranged to go to a fisheries near Rutland tomorrow morning at silly o'clock in an attempt to photo osprey diving for a fish. I had never seen them dive before. Hoping tomorrow I can be closer to the action than this heavily cropped attempt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.