Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

Doing Pretty Well

I've felt a little more settled than of late over the past few days.  When I was working, I didn't have enough time to review my finances properly and there was always an underlying niggle that I should be looking at my plans in more detail than I was able to do at the time.  At last I've been able to sit down without interruption this week and see exactly where I stand, and it's a good feeling to be regaining full control of my own life after several years of chaos.  I've been floating around in a daze since leaving work, but there's definitely a sea-change recently and I'm happy about that.

The African Violet which my neighbour gave to me back in June was quite poorly for several weeks.  All the pretty pink flowers dried up and the leaves went dark, curled and wilted.  I really thought I was going to lose it.  After a great deal of observation and tender loving care, I'm pleased to report that it's now doing pretty well and looks very healthy with lots of new leaves and buds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.