Spicy Spag Bol

So I had my instructions, serious volumes of spicy spag bol was required for the freezer.  Mum is finally eating more so Dad is requesting larger portions for the evening meal - I was on the case....Mum and I had a laugh at the rather makeshift production line.

Dad's doing OK - a bit wobbly and confused this morning - and very unimpressed by the 1 month driving ban imposed.

It's become clear he's been coping with too much lately and is at the end of his tether.  Though he has a large network of friends and support set up, he's not used to asking for/needing help.  He needs to be trained up!

Us girls/daughters have had a bit of a shock, Becca has day-in-day-out supported our parents as she live the closest, Sarah and I do what we can but are miles away.

What has been made crystal clear in the last two days is that my Dad's health and well-being is pivotal/critical - else all our world's fall apart.

It's a hard thing to face.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.