'Speckled Wood visits ......

.....my garden ...at last!
Out in the garden this afternoon, trying to get a shot of planes flying over the house for Airbourne...no success there. Looked down..and there was a pretty Speckled Wood on a Bramley apple windfall. Then it moved onto this apple leaf. Posed very nicely for me too!

Eastbourne has been crazy today...every road gridlocked with people trying to get to the Airshow, Pete managed to get into town..but tried for an hour to park..in the end he came home..then I drove him and S into town and dropped them off at the theatre. Luckily he had given himself two hours for a fifteen minute drive! They caught the train home. I sat in comfort and watched the Airshow live on PlaneTV..with a cup of tea!

It's my son-in-laws birthday today. Happy Birthday Martin! Happy Holidays.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.