In An Instant

By MrRosewarne

'Mummy & Joey'

Quite nice weather today and it felt like our first taste of Spring for the year.

MsMun headed off for a meeting this morning while the kids and I stayed home and played soccer, mucked around and had pies and sausage rolls for lunch.

Late this afternoon just before dusk I went for a wander around the back paddock and found a big mob of kangaroos grazing on the new grass. I hung around for a while until they knew that they were safe and that I weren't there to do them any harm. Managed to get within about 5 metres and sat behind a fallen tree taking snaps. Lots of little joeys in the mummys pouches at the moment.

Feel like I've managed to avoid the dreaded bug too, but keeping low key about it just incase.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.