Goldilocks.....

...and the Three Bares!

Well....here it is photo number 1095, three years of consecutive blips. It all came upon me rather quickly and I spent yesterday pondering over what to take a pic of. As we quaffed Prosecco and munched on cake the girls shot ideas at me....three muskateers, Macbeth's three witches, three coins in a fountain, three little pigs, three wishes, three cheers, three men in a boat......well I had plenty of threes but I needed to be able to put them into practise. I rather fancied Goldilocks and the Three Bears....but the take I wanted involved photoshopping and I didn't know how....thank goodness JanetH came to the rescue!

Okay, I know it is messy, I know I could do better, but it will have to do for a first try. Well, when I say first try......I have spent the last three hours or so working on it and the sun is shining and I want to go out to play, so it will have to do. 

I can't believe three years have passed. I absolutely love, love, love blip. I can't imagine not blipping every day. I joined initially to do a year and get the book....I did that and couldn't stop. I managed two years and by then I knew I was hopelessly devoted to it and there was no point trying to give it up. I am here for as long as blip is here....hopefully a very long time to come.

In the last three years my life has changed a lot and it is lovely to have the record of it...both the highs and the lows. I've been made redundant, I've had a year out, I've worked for a year in a teashop and now I've just embarked on a new career. Of course the absolutely best part has been the people I chat to every day, the friends I've made and the blippers I've met. 

The wonderful thing about blip is that when we meet other blippers we already have a common interest and so the friendship is easy. I love the new friends I have made.....you know who you are......mwah!!!!

So, a daft bit of fun to round off my third year.....who knows what the next one will bring, but it will be recorded here that's for sure! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.