Daily Wild

By emyjane

Danny's Back!

I went outside to see how Louie was doing, he was around and flying from tree to tree, showing me his aerial acrobatics... He does that... Then he started to sing and then suddenly lost his voice entirely and stared down at me from the branch and then turned his head down even more and glared at something... There perched Danny, as cool as a cucumber - Danny is one of Ollie's (Larry's son, like Louie), so Louie is in fact Danny's uncle - are you all with me?  But Louie didn't like this one bit and before you knew it, Louie had dive bombed Danny and they flew towards me at speed, if I hadn't have 'ducked' there would have been an almighty robin pile up!   But I did!  I met them both again by the cars on the drive, and gave them some worms - this is where I took this photo of Danny - I know it's him because of his behaviour, he has no fear whatsoever, like he was over a fortnight ago (that was the last time I saw him and then he had no red feathers but now he has, so that's about right) and he stood and posed and stuffed a couple of worms into him, before he flew up into the hawthorn tree and was gone from sight.  Louie meanwhile started to sing VERY loudly on 'his' poplar tree and I left them to it :) xx

P.s.  I haven't been here to blip because of the weather, 2 days of rain and yesterday, I took some shots, but haven't sorted them out - I will do and so I will back blip (eventually).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.