Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Mad, but adorable children

Carys and I had a day trip to London today. On the train I told her we were going to see Hetty Feather, this really excited her. What I didn't tell her was who we were going to be meeting. Carys beamed from ear to ear when she saw K and K and did a little 'happy' bounce. Funnily enough they were also going to see Hetty Feather and although we hadn't booked together or at the same time, their seats were very close to ours. We even managed to sit together for the second half.

Carys loved the show. I was also very impressed and really enjoyed it. The Foundling Hospital Museum is now on our list of places to visit in London. After the show we took the girls to Pizza Express where they demolished their food and then on to Leicester Square, which was getting very busy. The photo is of the girls in Leicester Fountain after we had refused to go far into M&M World as the crowds were hideous. Carys was quite circumspect about the fountains (I suspect this wouldn't have been the case had a)she not been still tired from Thursdays sleep over b)I had a change of clothes for her! Katie was not so circumspect and had a great time trying to wet the adults!

After that fun we said our goodbyes as K&K were heading towards London Bridge and we were walking back up to KX. It was lovely to see them again. Hopefully we will do it all again in the not too distant future.

Carys did persuade me, tired though she was, to walk through the Egyptian section of the British Museum. I have promised her we will return (early doors) and possibly I will hire an audio guide.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.