"...with everything!"

Grandbaby slept till just before seven this morning!  and kept us entertained till her parents picked her up just before we went to church!

Then we took our granddaughter sightseeing!

After visiting Clitheroe and taking some shots from the castle we took our Granddaughter No 1 to Skipton to eat in 'The Cake 'ole'.  Lovelupins took us there a couple of weeks back!  It's a wonderful quirky little café with all sorts of huge cakes with wonderful names: Curly Whirly Cake, Mint Oreo Cake, Peanut butter and M&Ns Cake, Milk and White Chocolate cake, Salted caramel cake.... and that's not including a rainbow coloured cake that I saw on someone's plate or the cake stand covered in cakes on another table!!!   We went for the Panini which were served with crisps and a bit of mixed salad, followed by a Daim bar for our GD and we shared a New York bar!  My blip is of GD's white chocolate drink 'With everything'!!!!

The proprietor recognised me and gave me a loyalty card! I gather he knows that I'd love to go again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.