Photo Journey

By notabit

Still Life with Beer Mugs

A nice rainy day, finally, after so much sun and heat. Not often that one can complain about too much sun in Germany, and I have been enjoying it so I'm not really complaining.

We decided to take advantage of the overcast day and photograph in the botanical garden. Fall is approaching, definitely. Lots of dahlias. Lovely. My shots weren't great, for as much as I love flowers, I'm not always that good at photographing them. I'm rather indescriminate, I shoot everything I see in my enthusiasm.

When we got home I felt I could do just one (just one?) picture of my white asters with some mugs and the blue colander. I have posted the one that was my fave, probably not the best of the lot. The comp is a little off but I liked the light.

J came for dinner with us. I made my standard fish dish and no desert. But then we discovered some chocolate in the cupboard. We had the best intentions ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.